That Didn’t Take Long

Well, it didn’t take too long for me to have to alter my 2015 plans–a mere 16 days– and in reality, they were changed sooner than that. Obviously I am not currently attending the Cubs Convention. Some more health issues reared their ugly head and, in reality, I have nowhere near the stamina that such an undertaking requires. So, while my Cubbie brethren are freezing in the windy city, I’m stuck in Southern California with balmy breezes blowing in through my window.
Fear not, readers. This setback may be a blessing in disguise, as I am now left with some unused air miles and money earmarked for baseball adventures. Suffice it to say that now this season’s plans may be grander than originally planned.
I am currently not able to completely divulge what is on tap, but it is going to be a lot of fun and, as always, I will be posting all the details here–even if that means I’m just shouting into the empty void.
I also plan to write-up a charity event with CJ Wilson that I was able to attend last summer that was really a lot of fun, so look for that soon.
Until next time, keep tripping baseballs!

Leave a Reply

