This Thing Still Exists?

Hey!

How’s it going?

The sun is shining. The swallows are returning to Capistrano and baseball is alive and well in Arizona and Florida.

It has now been well over a year since my last blog post and almost a full baseball season and a half since I have really contributed on anything even remotely looking like a regular basis. For that, I am sorry.

Last summer I was in a fairly horrific car accident and am only now getting back into the most remote imitation of “normal life.”

Suffice it to say that with a broken back and shattered leg, I only made it to two games the entire last season, both at Petco Park, and sadly, I was focusing more on making it all the way through the game rather than documenting either the ballpark or the games.

I also missed out on writing about the most exciting season that I have experienced in a long time…possibly ever. Luckily my convalescence allowed me to watch many, many Cubs games and just enjoy the heck out of the team.

See? There’s always a bright spot of some kind!

I will refrain from making any promises this season, because those don’t seem to work out well for me, but I will do my very best to post regularly here and share my love of baseball and its many facets with the internet. Whether the internet wants it or not!

Until next time,

Keep Tripping’ Baseballs!

Leave a Reply

